Databases
Contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, many of them peer-reviewed journals. Full text is available for more than 4,450 of these titles in subjects such as biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and more.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S., including the Providence Journal, The Independent and Standard-Times. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends as far back as the mid-1960s.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Tutor.com provides Live one-to-one help: Every Day from 2:00pm to 10:00pm. Choose the Student Center, College Center, Adult Education Center, Career Center or the ProofPoint Writing Center. For 24/7 access try the SkillsCenter Resource Library for Study Resources, Test Prep Resources, and Career Resources.
Chat
TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)
Hours & Contacts
Hours
Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter
100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306
Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter
Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.
Contacts listBy Subject
View all DatabaseseZone
Mobile Printing
https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet
The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.
TUTOR.COM
Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!
Hoopla
Kanopy
Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films.
Creative Bug
Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts. 
Udemy
Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Flipster
Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Connect
