Databases
Contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, many of them peer-reviewed journals. Full text is available for more than 4,450 of these titles in subjects such as biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and more.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S., including the Providence Journal, The Independent and Standard-Times. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Most content in Gale General OneFile, a general-interest periodical resource, is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Provides access to full-text articles from The Independent (2003 - Current ) The Independent serves Narragansett, North Kingstown and South Kingstown. Available to North Kingstown cardholders from home.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
This is a full image of the paper. Search or browse a replica of the Providence Journal with full-color layouts of all news articles, graphics, advertisements, classifieds, weather reports, box scores, puzzles, cartoons and more. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
This is the text edition and does not include images of the paper. Explore Rhode Island history through local news, events and people with the Providence Journal Text Edition. Search current and archived issues with full-text articles. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Provides access to full-text articles from the Standard-Times (2009 - current ) Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Chat
TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)
Hours & Contacts
Hours
Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter
100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306
Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter
Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.
Contacts listBy Subject
View all DatabaseseZone
Mobile Printing
https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet
The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.
TUTOR.COM
Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!
Hoopla
Kanopy
Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films.
Creative Bug
Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts. 
Udemy
Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Flipster
Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Connect
