Hours and Closings

COVID-19 Opening and Service Updates

 

The library is currently open for services Monday-Friday from 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM for various services. Some services are not available everyday. Click the links below to learn more about what we are offering, when it is offered, and what you may need to know before you come to the library.

 

Learn about our offerings:

 

 Hours of operation 

 

  • 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM, Monday-Friday 

Ways to contact the library during operating hours: 

 

If you cannot contact us during our operating hours, you may leave a message or email nkiref@nklibrary.org and someone will get back to you.  

Holiday Closings

  • Monday August 10, 2020 - Victory Day closed
  • Monday September 7, 2020 - Labor Day closed
  • Monday October 12, 2020 - Columbus Day closed
  • Wednesday November 11, 2020 - Veterans' Day closed
  • Wednesday November 25, 2020 - close at 5 p.m.
  • Thursday November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving closed
  • Friday November 29, 2020 – Day after Thanksgiving closed
  • Thusday December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve closed
  • Friday December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day closed
  • Thursday December 31, 2020 – New Year's Eve closed at 5pm
  • Friday January 1, 2021 – New Year's Day closed
  • Monday January 18, 2021 – Martin Luther King, Jr. closed
  • Monday February 15, 2021 - Presidents' Day closed
  • Monday May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day closed