Hours and Closings

HOURS & CLOSINGS

  • Monday thru Thursday  9 am - 8:30 pm
  • Friday & Saturday   9 am - 5 pm
  • Sundays  Open Starting November 14,  1 pm - 4 pm

Ways to contact the library during operating hours: 

  • Call: (401) 294-3306 
  • Chat with us at www.nklibrary.org 
  • Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT) 

If you cannot contact us during our operating hours, you may leave a message or email nkiref@nklibrary.org and someone will get back to you.  

Holiday Closings

  • Monday September 6, 2021 - Labor Day closed
  • Monday October 11, 2021 - Columbus Day closed
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 - Veterans' Day closed
  • Wednesday November 24, 2021 - close at 5 p.m.
  • Thursday November 25, 2021 – Thanksgiving closed
  • Friday November 26, 2021 – Day after Thanksgiving closed
  • Sunday November 28, 2021 - closed
  • Friday December 24, 2021 – Christmas Eve closed
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 – Christmas Day closed
  • Sunday  December 26, 2021 - closed
  • Monday  December 27, 2021 - closed
  • Friday December 31, 2021 - closed
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day closed
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 - closed
  • Sunday  January 16, 2022 - closed
  • Monday January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day closed
  • Sunday February 20, 2022 - closed
  • Monday February 21, 2022 - Presidents' Day closed
  • Monday May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day closed
  • Monday July 4, 2022 - Independence Day observed closed