Databases
Creativebug.com has more than 1,000 award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. Only for North Kingstown Free Library card holders.
Provides access to education literature and resources included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,243,000 records and links to more than 224,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
With Explora, you will discover reliable information on thousands of topics covering a wide range of subjects including art and music, literature, language arts, geography, history, social studies, world cultures and languages, science, technology, engineering, mathematics, health and sports.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Build resumes and job letters, find a career match, explore occupations, search for jobs and internships, prepare for an interview, discover schools and scholarships and browse the Career eBooks Library on the EBSCO LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator made available through www.askri.org.
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Tutor.com provides Live one-to-one help: Every Day from 2:00pm to 10:00pm. Choose the Student Center, College Center, Adult Education Center, Career Center or the ProofPoint Writing Center. For 24/7 access try the SkillsCenter Resource Library for Study Resources, Test Prep Resources, and Career Resources.
Chat
TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)
Hours & Contacts
Hours
Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter
100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306
Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter
Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.
Contacts listBy Subject
View all DatabaseseZone
Mobile Printing
https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet
The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.
TUTOR.COM
Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!
Hoopla
Kanopy
Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films.
Creative Bug
Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts. 
Udemy
Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Flipster
Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Connect
