Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees invites you to share your ideas, recommendations, and comments with us via our new direct email link, Trustee@nklibrary.org. The Trustees are always looking for new ways to stay in touch with our community, friends, and consumers. We encourage you to help us help you in this effort to make our community’s greatest resource better than ever!! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Town Council for three year terms. They are by Rhode Island state law "the legal guardians and custodians of the library". They hire the director, fix staff salaries, decide on the rules and regulations for the library and the use of the books.

  • Lori Vernon, Chair
  • Rini Georgekutty
  • Danny Humbyrd
  • Martha Parks
  • Elizabeth Suvari
  • Kenneth Proudfoot
  • Varuna Abeywardane

The North Kingstown Free Library Corporation is a non-profit organization under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule: Meetings are held in the library's Conference Room at 7:00 P.M.

Date Agenda Minutes Status
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon December 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees December 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon November 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees November 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon October 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees October 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon September 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees September 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon July 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees July 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 2017.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2017 minutes.pdf
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon December 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees December 2016 minutes.pdf
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon November 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees November 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon October 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees October 2016 minutes_draft.pdf
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon September 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees September 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, August 15, 2016 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon July 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees July 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2016 minutes.pdf

Pages