Databases

Provides access to fifty high-quality reference resources, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business encyclopedias, consumer health information, literature resources, science encyclopedias, and other specialized reference sources.

Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.

General interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.

A comprehensive full text history reference database. Features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers as well as full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 61,100 historical documents, 66,000 biographies of historical figures, 110,200 historical photos and maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.

Through the Student Research Center, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels.

Student Resources In Context provides holistic topic perspectives by integrating a multitude of content, including 79,000 reference articles from acclaimed publications like American Decades, 15 million periodical and newspaper articles from the New York Times, U.S. News and World Report, and many others, 4,200 primary sources,100,000 multimedia records, including charts, graphs, maps and tables, video and audio content from NBC, NPR and many other respected sources.

Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.

Tutor.com or Homework Help RI provides Live one-to-one help: Every Day from 2:00pm to 10:00pm. Choose the Student Center, College Center, Adult Education Center, Career Center or the ProofPoint Writing Center.
For 24/7 access try the SkillsCenter Resource Library for Study Resources, Test Prep Resources, and Career Resources.