Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees invites you to share your ideas, recommendations, and comments with us via our new direct email link, Trustee@nklibrary.org. The Trustees are always looking for new ways to stay in touch with our community, friends, and consumers. We encourage you to help us help you in this effort to make our community’s greatest resource better than ever!! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Town Council for three year terms. They are by Rhode Island state law "the legal guardians and custodians of the library". They hire the director, fix staff salaries, decide on the rules and regulations for the library and the use of the books.

  • Lori Vernon, Chair
  • Rick Moore, Treasurer
  • Joan Ehrhardt
  • Rini Georgekutty
  • Robyn Levine
  • Tom Sgouros
  • Elizabeth Suvari

The North Kingstown Free Library Corporation is a non-profit organization under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule: Meetings are held in the library's Conference Room at 7:30 P.M.

Date Agenda Minutes Status
Monday, May 9, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon March 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees March 2016 minutes.pdf
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 2016 (2).pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 2016.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2016 minutes.pdf
Monday, December 7, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon December 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees December 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, November 9, 2015 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, October 19, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon October 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees October 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, September 14, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon September 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees September 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, August 17, 2015 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon July 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees July 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon June 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees June 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon May 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees May 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon April 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees April 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 2015 amended.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees February 2015 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon February 2015 amended.pdf Cancelled
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 7:30pm PDF icon January 2015.pdf PDF icon Board of Trustees January 2015 minutes.pdf

Pages