Board of Trustees

The Board is composed of seven members appointed by the Town Council for three year terms. They are by Rhode Island state law "the legal guardians and custodians of the library". They hire the director, fix staff salaries, decide on the rules and regulations for the library and the use of the books.

  • Rick Moore, Chair
  • Joan Ehrhardt
  • Robyn Levine
  • Marie Pamental
  • Tom Sgouros
  • Paul Sollitto
  • Lori Vernon

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule: Meetings are held in the library's Conference Room at 7:30 P.M.

Date Agenda Minutes Status
Monday, June 10, 2013 - 7:30pm June 10, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees June 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 7:30pm May 13, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees May 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 7:30pm April 8, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees April 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 7:30pm March 11, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees March 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 7:30pm February 11, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees February 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 7:30pm January 14, 2013.pdf Board of Trustees January 2013 minutes.pdf
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 7:30pm November 2012.pdf Board of Trustees November 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 7:30pm October 15, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees October 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 7:30pm September 10, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees September 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, August 20, 2012 - 7:30pm August 20, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees August 20, 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, July 9, 2012 - 7:30pm Cancelled
Monday, June 11, 2012 - 7:30pm June 11, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees June 11, 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 7:30pm May 14,2012.pdf Board of Trustees May 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 7:30pm April 9, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees April 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 7:30pm March 12, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees March 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 7:30pm February 6, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees February 2012 minutes.pdf
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 7:30pm January 9, 2012.pdf Board of Trustees January 2012 minutes.pdf

Pages